National flag of Uruguay

The official name of Uruguay (URY) is Oriental Republic of Uruguay and consists of Blue and white flag colors. The capital city of Uruguay is Montevideo. Uruguay has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 3,404,189 or 3.4 M based on 19 states, 32 cities. The independence day is celebrated on August 25, 1825 and the founder of Uruguay is José Gervasio Artigas.

South America


About Uruguay Flag

Uruguay flag
Uruguay Flag Colors   Blue
Meaning of Uruguay flag colors

An alternate-striped flag with sun on the top-right corner illustrates: Blue and white: The nine stripes represent the 9 original departments of Uruguay. Gold: The ‘Sun of May’ represents liberty.

Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date July 11, 1830

Download Uruguay Flag

Resize the Uruguay's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (19)

Cities (32)

Airports (54)

Neighboring Countries of Uruguay