National flag of South Korea

The official name of South Korea (KOR) is Republic of Korea and consists of White, red, blue and black flag colors. The capital city of South Korea is Seoul. South Korea has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 50,423,955 or 50.4 M based on 16 states, 31 cities. The independence day is celebrated on June 25, 1950 and the founder of South Korea is Syngman Rhee.



About South Korea Flag

South Korea flag
South Korea Flag Colors   White
Meaning of South Korea flag colors

South korea’s flag, also known as Taegukgi, has three part. What each color means is as follwos: White: Peace and purity Black: The solid bars represent men and heavens, whereas the broken bars represent women and earth. Together, the system of the system of the country works. Red: The negative cosmic forces. Blue: The positive cosmic forces. When together with the negative ones, the harmony prevails and progress continues.

Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date August 15, 1948

Download South Korea Flag

Resize the South Korea's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (16)

Cities (31)

Airports (1,374)

  • Dangni-dong West Heliport
  • Dankook University Cheonan Campus Heliport
  • Dapgok-ri Heliport
  • View all airports >>
Neighboring Countries of South Korea

North Korea