National flag of Rwanda

The official name of Rwanda (RWA) is Republic of Rwanda and consists of Sky blue, yellow and green flag colors. The capital city of Rwanda is Kigali. Rwanda has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 10,996,891 or 11.0 M based on 12 states, 12 cities. The independence day is celebrated on July 1, 1962 and the founder of Rwanda is Grégoire Kayibanda.



About Rwanda Flag

Rwanda flag
Rwanda Flag Colors   Sky Blue
Meaning of Rwanda flag colors

The current flag was adopted in 2001, representing respect, confidence, oneness of people and heroism. The four colors depict: Blue: peace and joy Green: hope for success Yellow: economic wellbeing and development Gold: enlightenment and betterment in future

Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date October 25, 2001

Download Rwanda Flag

Resize the Rwanda's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Cities (12)

Airports (8)

Neighboring Countries of Rwanda