National flag of Paraguay

The official name of Paraguay (PRY) is Republic of Paraguay and consists of Red, white and blue flag colors. The capital city of Paraguay is Asuncion. Paraguay has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 6,893,727 or 6.9 M based on 18 states, 38 cities. The independence day is celebrated on May 15, 1811 and the founder of Paraguay is José Gaspar Rodríguez de Francia.

South America


About Paraguay Flag

Paraguay flag
Paraguay Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Paraguay flag colors

The three colors in Paraguay’s flag were taken from the French flag. They relate to independence, freedom and liberty. Each colored-stripe has a separate meaning too: Red: patriotism, equity and bravery. White: harmony, purity and unanimity. Blue: honesty, liberty and altruism

Proportion 11:20
Proportion (decimals) 1.818
Flag Adoption Date November 27, 1842

Download Paraguay Flag

Resize the Paraguay's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (18)

Cities (38)

Airports (69)

  • Coronel Oviedo Airport
  • Curuguaty Airport
  • Dr Augusto Roberto Fuster International Airport
  • View all airports >>
Neighboring Countries of Paraguay