National flag of Papua New Guinea

The official name of Papua New Guinea (PNG) is Independent State of Papua New Guinea and consists of Red, yellow, white and black flag colors. The capital city of Papua New Guinea is Port Moresby. Papua New Guinea has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 7,398,500 or 7.4 M based on 20 states, 27 cities. The independence day is celebrated on September 16, 1975 and the founder of Papua New Guinea is Michael Somare.



About Papua New Guinea Flag

Papua New Guinea flag
Papua New Guinea Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Papua New Guinea flag colors

Adopted in 1971, it has four colors. The following is established from the colors: Red and black: a color commonly used in native art work. Yellow: The bird of paradise is a symbol of a national tribe. White: the southern cross is symbolized of the five stars.

Proportion 3:4
Proportion (decimals) 1.333
Flag Adoption Date July 1, 1971

Download Papua New Guinea Flag

Resize the Papua New Guinea's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Airports (595)

Neighboring Countries of Papua New Guinea