National flag of New Zealand

The official name of New Zealand (NZL) is New Zealand and consists of White, silver, ochre red and teal flag colors. The capital city of New Zealand is Wellington. New Zealand has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 4,547,900 or 4.5 M based on 105 states, 51 cities. The independence day is celebrated on November 25, 1947 and the founder of New Zealand is James Busby.



About New Zealand Flag

New Zealand flag
New Zealand Flag Colors   White
  Ochre Red
Meaning of New Zealand flag colors

Red: Courage, strength and power. White: Truthfulness and harmony. Blue: Watchfulness and loyalty

Proportion 1:2
Proportion (decimals) 2.0
Flag Adoption Date March 24, 1902

Download New Zealand Flag

Resize the New Zealand's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Cities (51)

Airports (212)

Neighboring Countries of New Zealand