National flag of Kyrgyzstan

The official name of Kyrgyzstan (KGZ) is Kyrgyz Republic and consists of Red and yellow flag colors. The capital city of Kyrgyzstan is Bishkek. Kyrgyzstan has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 5,776,570 or 5.8 M based on 8 states, 15 cities. The independence day is celebrated on August 31, 1991 and the founder of Kyrgyzstan is Askar Akayev.



About Kyrgyzstan Flag

Kyrgyzstan flag
Kyrgyzstan Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Kyrgyzstan flag colors

The flag of Kyrgyzstan has a red background with yellow sun, tunduk and rays. Red and yellow specifically mean the following: Red: valor and bravery. Yellow: sun represents wealth and peace. Tunduk signifies the family home or, by extension, the universe. The sun's 40 rays represent the Kyrgyz’s 40 tribes unified against the Mongols.

Proportion 3:5
Proportion (decimals) 1.667
Flag Adoption Date March 3, 1992

Download Kyrgyzstan Flag

Resize the Kyrgyzstan's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (8)

Cities (15)

Airports (54)

Neighboring Countries of Kyrgyzstan