National flag of Dominican Republic

The official name of Dominican Republic (DOM) is Dominican Republic and consists of Blue, white and red flag colors. The capital city of Dominican Republic is Santo Domingo. Dominican Republic has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 10,378,267 or 10.4 M based on 30 states, 32 cities. The independence day is celebrated on February 27, 1844 and the founder of Dominican Republic is Juan Pablo Duarte, Francisco del Rosario Sánchez, Matías Ramón Mella.

North America


About Dominican Republic Flag

Dominican Republic flag
Dominican Republic Flag Colors   Blue
Meaning of Dominican Republic flag colors

A status of nationality is portrayed through Domnican Republic’s flag. The three colors depict: Red: Blood lost in country’s defense White: Desire for peace. The emblem on the band states the country’s motto which translates to, “God, Fatherland, Liberty.” Blue: Freedom of their citizens

Proportion 5:8
Proportion (decimals) 1.6
Flag Adoption Date November 6, 1863

Download Dominican Republic Flag

Resize the Dominican Republic's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (30)

Cities (32)

Airports (39)

  • Sabana de La Mar Airport
  • Samana El Portillo Airport
  • Samaná El Catey International Airport
  • View all airports >>
Neighboring Countries of Dominican Republic