National flag of Burundi

The official name of Burundi (BDI) is Republic of Burundi and consists of Red, white and green flag colors. The capital city of Burundi is Bujumbura. Burundi has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 9,530,434 or 9.5 M based on 16 states, 18 cities. The independence day is celebrated on July 1, 1962 and the founder of Burundi is Burundi. Burundi.



About Burundi Flag

Burundi flag
Burundi Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Burundi flag colors

Burundi’s flag has three colors that link to their independence and their desires. Red: The struggle for independence. The 3 six-pointed stars stand for the 3 ethnic groups in the country. White: desire for peace Green: A hope for a better future

Proportion 3:5
Proportion (decimals) 1.667
Flag Adoption Date September 27, 1982

Download Burundi Flag

Resize the Burundi's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Cities (18)

Airports (7)

Neighboring Countries of Burundi