National flag of Angola

The official name of Angola (AGO) is Republic of Angola and consists of Red, black and yellow flag colors. The capital city of Angola is Luanda. Angola has the total estimated population as of 2020 is 24,383,301 or 24.4 M based on 25 states, 48 cities. The independence day is celebrated on November 11, 1975 and the founder of Angola is Paulo Dias de novais.



About Angola Flag

Angola flag
Angola Flag Colors   Red
Meaning of Angola flag colors

A tricolor flag implies the following: Golden: The emblem shows a half cart-wheel and a machete, symbolizing industrial and peasants respectively. The star represents socialism. Red: The blood spilled throughout their history. It is also a sign of the nation’s bravery. Black: Reference to the African origin of the Angolans.

Proportion 2:3
Proportion (decimals) 1.5
Flag Adoption Date November 11, 1975

Download Angola Flag

Resize the Angola's flag picture in any size and format
To maintain the country's flag image quality, it is recommended to resize with "Maintain aspect ratio"

Provinces/States (25)

Cities (48)

Airports (104)

Neighboring Countries of Angola